May 28, 2018  
Undergraduate Calendar 2015-2016 
    
Undergraduate Calendar 2015-2016 [-ARCHIVED CALENDAR-]

Sessional Dates


The academic year is divided into terms, as shown below. Most undergraduate students register for the Fall and Winter terms, which run from September December and January to April respectively. The Spring/Summer term starts at the beginning of May and ends in early August.

On this page:

Undergraduate Sessional Dates, as approved by Senate:

2015 Fall Term (61 days)

Item Date(s)
Classes begin Tuesday, September 8
Last day for enrollment (registration) and changes Wednesday, September 16
Mid-term recess Monday October 12 to
Saturday October 17
Last day for cancelling courses without failure by default Friday, November 13
Test and Examination Ban (no tests or exams may be held during this period) Wednesday, December 2 to Tuesday, December 8
Classes end Tuesday, December 8
Final Examinations Wednesday, December 9 to Tuesday, December 22 (12 days)
Deferred examinations Tuesday, February 16 to Saturday, February 20

2016 Winter Term (63 days)

Item Date(s)
Enrollment (registration) begins To be announced
Classes begin Tuesday, January 5
Last day for enrollment (registration) and changes Wednesday, January 13
Mid-term recess Monday, February 15 to Saturday, February 20
Last day for cancelling courses without failure by default Friday, March 11
Test and Examination Ban (no tests or exams may be held during this period) Monday, April 4 to Monday, April 11
Good Friday: No classes or examinations Friday, March 25
Classes end Friday, April 8
Final Examinations Tuesday, April 12 to Friday, April 29
Deferred examinations Monday, June 20 to Thursday, June 23

2015-2016 Multi-Term Courses (124 days)

Item Date(s)
Enrollment (registration) begins To be announced
Classes begin Tuesday, September 8
Last day for enrollment (registration) and changes Wednesday, September 16
Mid-term recess Monday October 12 to Saturday October 17,  and Monday, February 15 to Saturday, February 20
Last day for cancelling courses without failure by default Friday, March 11
Test and Examination Ban (no tests or exams may be held during this period) Monday, April 4 to Monday, April 11
Good Friday: No classes or examinations Friday, March 25
Classes end Friday, April 8
Mid-Term Tests Level (I) Wednesday, December 9 to Tuesday, December 22
Final Examinations Tuesday, April 12 to Friday, April 29
Deferred examinations Monday, June 20 to Thursday, June 23

2016 Spring/Summer Term: Session 1 (34 days)

Item Date(s)
Classes begin Monday, May 2
Last day for enrollment (registration) and changes  Friday, May 6
Victoria Day: No classes Monday, May 23
Last day for cancelling courses without failure by default Wednesday, June 1
Classes end Friday, June 17
Final Examinations As arranged by instructor in class time
Deferred Examinations December 2016 Exam period

2016 Spring/Summer Term: Session 2 (33 days)

Item Date(s)
Classes begin Monday, June 20
Last day for enrollment (registration) and changes  Friday, June 24
Canada Day: No classes Friday, July 1
Last day for cancelling courses without failure by default Wednesday, July 20
Civic Holiday: No classes Monday, August 1
Classes end Friday, August 5
Final Examinations As arranged by instructor in class time
Deferred Examinations December 2016 Exam period

2016 Spring/Summer Term: Full-Term Courses (67 days)

Item Date(s)
Classes begin Monday, May 2
Last day for enrollment (registration) and changes  Friday, May 6
Victoria Day: No classes Monday, May 23
Canada Day: No classes Friday, July 1
Last day for cancelling courses without failure by default Wednesday, July 20
Civic Holiday: No classes Monday, August 1
Classes end Friday, August 5
Final Examinations As arranged by instructor in class time
Deferred Examinations December 2016 Exam period