Jul 13, 2024  
School of Graduate Studies Calendar, 2017-2018 
School of Graduate Studies Calendar, 2017-2018 [-ARCHIVED CALENDAR-]

Officers of Administration

Chancellor: Suzanne Labarge, B.A., M.B.A.

President and Vice-Chancellor: Patrick Deane, B.A. B.A.Hons., M.A., Ph.D.

Provost and Vice-President (Academic): David Wilkinson, M.A.Sc., Ph.D., F.C.I.M., F.A.Cer.S., P. Eng.

Vice-President (Research and International Affairs): Mohamed Elbestawi, B.Sc., M.Eng., Ph.D., P.Eng.

Dean and Vice-President (Health Sciences): John G. Kelton, M.D., F.R.C.P.(C)

Vice-President (Administration): Roger Couldrey, Dip.F.S.

Vice-President (University Advancement): Mary Williams

Vice-Provost (Faculty): Susan Searls Giroux, Ph.D.

Vice-Provost (Teaching & Learning): Arshad Ahmed, M.B.A., Ph.D.

Associate Vice-President (Student & Learning): Sean Van Koughnett

Associate Vice-President, Academic (Health Sciences): Susan D. Denburg, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

Vice-Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies: Doug Welch, Ph.D.

Associate Vice-President (Health Sciences, International Health): Andrea Baumann, B.Sc.N.,M.Sc.N., Ph.D., R.N.

Vice-Provost (International Affairs): Peter Mascher, Ph.D., FCAE, P.Eng.

Associate Vice-President (Institutional Research and Analysis): Jacy Lee, Ed.D.

Associate Vice-President (Research): Fiona E. McNeill, B.Sc., Ph.D.

Dean of Business: Len Waverman, B.Comm, M.A., Ph.D.

Dean of Engineering: Ishwar Puri, B.Sc., M.S., Ph.D. 

Dean of Humanities: Kenneth Cruikshank, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

Dean of Science: Maureen MacDonald, Ph.D.

Dean of Social Sciences: Jeremiah E. Hurley, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

Associate Deans of Graduate Studies: 

Khaled Hassanein, B.A.Sc., M.A.Sc., Ph.D., M.B.A.
Catherine Hayward. M.D., Ph.D., F.R.C.P.C.
(Acting) Sean Corner, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.
James Gillett, Ph.D.
Mike Thompson, B.Sc., B.Eng, M.Eng, Ph.D.
(Acting) Bhagwati Gupta, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean, Graduate Student Life and Research Training: Peter Self

Associate Registrar and Graduate Secretary: Stephanie Baschiera, B.A. Hons., M.L.I.S.

University Registrar: Melissa Pool

University Librarian: Vivian Lewis

Secretary of the Board of Governors and the Senate: H. Ayre, B.A.

Principal of McMaster Divinity College: Stanley E. Porter, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.