Aug 18, 2018  
Undergraduate Calendar 2018-2019 
    
Undergraduate Calendar 2018-2019

Sessional Dates 2018-2019


The academic year is divided into terms, as shown below. Most undergraduate students register for the Fall and Winter terms, which run from September to December and January to April respectively. The Spring/Summer term starts at the beginning of May and ends in early August.

2018 Fall Term (62 days)

Item

Date(s)

Enrolment begins

To be announced

Classes begin

Tuesday, September 4

Last day for enrolment and course changes

Wednesday, September 12

Mid-term recess

Monday, October 8 to Sunday, October 14

Last day for withdrawing from courses without failure by default

Friday, November 9

Test and Examination Restriction

Thursday, November 29 to Thursday, December 6

Classes end

Wednesday, December 5

Final Examinations

Friday, December 7 to Thursday, December 20

Deferred examinations

Tuesday, February 19 to Friday, February 22

2019 Winter Term (62 days)

Item

Date(s)

Enrolment begins To be announced

Classes begin

Monday, January 7*

Last day for enrolment and course changes

Tuesday, January 15

Mid-term recess

Monday, February 18 to Sunday, February 24

Last day for withdrawing from courses without failure by default

Friday, March 15

Test and Examination Ban (no tests or exams may be held during this period)

Wednesday April 3 to Wednesday, April 10

Classes End

Tuesday, April 9

Good Friday: No classes or examinations

Friday, April 19

Final Examinations

Thursday, April 11 to Monday, April 29

Deferred examinations

Monday, June 24 to Thursday, June 27

*The University re-opens on Wednesday, January 2, 2019 after the December holidays; classes begin January 7.

2018-2019 Multi-Term Courses (124 days)

Item

Date(s)

Enrolment begins To be announced

Classes begin

Tuesday, September 4

Last day for enrolment and course changes

Wednesday, September 12

Mid-term recesses

Monday, October 8 to Sunday, October 14; and Monday, February 18 to Sunday, February 24

Last day for cancelling courses without failure by default

Friday, March 15

Test and Examination Restriction

Wednesday, April 3 to Wednesday, April 10

Good Friday: No classes or examinations

Friday, April 19

Classes end

Tuesday, April 9

Mid-Term Tests Level (I)

Friday, December 7 to Thursday, December 20

Final Examinations

Thursday, April 11 to Monday, April 29

Deferred examinations

Monday, June 24 to Thursday, June 27

2019 Spring/Summer Term

 

 

Spring Session
(34 days)

Summer Session
(33 days)

Full-Term Courses
(67 days)

Classes begin

Monday, May 6

Monday, June 24

Monday, May 6

Last day for enrolment and course changes

Monday, May 13

Tuesday, July 2

Monday, May 13

Victoria Day: No classes

Monday, May 20

-

Monday, May 20

Canada Day: No classes

-

Monday, July 1

Monday, July 1

Last day for withdrawing from courses without failure by default

Wednesday, June 5

Wednesday, July 24

Wednesday, July 24

Civic Holiday: No classes

-

Monday, August 5

Monday, August 5

Classes end

Friday, June 21

Friday, August 9

Friday, August 9

Final Examinations

As arranged by instructor in class time

Deferred Examinations

2019 Fall Mid-term Recess Period