Oct 25, 2021  
Undergraduate Calendar 2020-2021 
    
Undergraduate Calendar 2020-2021

Sessional Dates 2020-2021 (Revised November 2020)


The academic year is divided into terms, as shown below. Most undergraduate students register for the Fall and Winter terms, which run from September to December and January to April respectively. The Spring/Summer term starts at the beginning of May and ends in early August.

2020 Fall Term (62 days)

Item

Date(s)

Enrolment begins

To be announced

Classes begin

Tuesday, September 8

Last day for enrolment and course changes (drop/add)

Wednesday, September 16

Mid-term recess

Monday, October 12 to Sunday, October 18

Last day for withdrawing from courses without failure by default

Friday, November 13

Test and Examination Restriction

Thursday, December 3 to Wednesday, December 9

Classes end

Wednesday, December 9

Final Examinations

Thursday, December 10 to Wednesday, December 23

Deferred examinations

Tuesday, February 16 to Friday, February 19

2021 Winter Term (62 days)

Item

Date(s)

Enrolment begins To be announced

Classes begin

Monday, January 11*

Last day for enrolment and course changes (drop/add)

Tuesday, January 19

Mid-term recess

Monday, February 15 to Sunday, February 21

Last day for withdrawing from courses without failure by default

Friday, March 19

Good Friday: No classes or examinations

Friday, April 2

Test and Examination Restriction

Thursday, April 8 to Wednesday, April 14

Classes End

Wednesday, April 14

Final Examinations

Thursday, April 15 to Friday, April 30

Deferred examinations

Monday, June 21 to Thursday, June 24

*Revised winter term start date. Faculty of Health Sciences programs will begin classes the week of January 4th as originally planned, except for the Bachelor of Health Sciences (Honours), Integrated Biomedical Engineering and Health Sciences (IBEHS), and the Honours Biology and Pharmacology Co-op program.

2020-2021 Multi-Term Courses (124 days)

Item

Date(s)

Enrolment begins To be announced

Classes begin

Tuesday, September 8

Last day for enrolment and course changes (drop/add)

Wednesday, September 16

Mid-term recesses

Monday, October 12 to Sunday, October 18; and 
Monday, February 15 to Sunday, February 21

Last day for cancelling courses without failure by default

Friday, March 19

Good Friday: No classes or examinations

Friday, April 2

Test and Examination Restriction

Thursday, April 8 to Wednesday, April 14

Classes end

Wednesday, April 14

Mid-Term Tests Level (1)

Thursday, December 10 to Wednesday, December 23

Final Examinations

Thursday, April 15 to Friday, April 30

Deferred examinations

Monday June 21 to Thursday June 24

2021 Spring/Summer Term

 

 

Spring Session
(34 days)

Summer Session
(33 days)

Full-Term Courses
(67 days)

Intersession

Classes begin

Monday, May 3

Monday, June 21

Monday, May 3

Monday, May 3

Last day for enrolment and

adding or dropping courses (drop/add)

Monday, May 10

Monday, June 28

Monday, May 10

Monday, May 10

Victoria Day: No classes

Monday, May 24

-

Monday, May 24

Monday, May 24

Canada Day: No classes

-

Thursday, July 1

Thursday, July 1

-

Last day withdrawing from courses without failure by default

Wednesday, June 2

Wednesday, July 21

Wednesday, July 21

Wednesday, May 19

Civic Holiday: No classes

-

Monday, August 2

Monday, August 2

-

Classes end

Friday, June 18

Friday, August 6

Friday, August 6

Friday, May 28

Final Examinations

As arranged by instructor in class time

Deferred Examinations

Tuesday October 12 to Friday, October 15, 2021