Jun 30, 2022  
Undergraduate Calendar 2022-2023 
    
Undergraduate Calendar 2022-2023

Sessional Dates 2022-2023


The academic year is divided into terms, as shown below. Most undergraduate students register for the Fall and Winter terms, which run from September to December and January to April respectively. The Spring/Summer term starts at the beginning of May and ends in early August.

Note: Effective as of 2022-2023 academic year, the university will not be holding classes on September 30th in observance of the National Day for Truth and Reconciliation. 

You may also download a PDF version of the sessional dates .

2022 Fall Term (62 days)

Item

Date(s)

Enrolment begins

To be announced

Classes begin

Tuesday, September 6

Last day for enrolment and course changes (drop/add)

Wednesday, September 14

National Day for Truth and Reconciliation: No classes Friday, September 30

Mid-term recess

Monday, October 10 to Sunday, October 16

Last day for withdrawing from courses without failure by default

Friday, November 11

Test and Examination Restriction

Friday, December 2 to Thursday, December 8

Classes end

Thursday, December 8

Final Examinations

Friday, December 9 to Thursday, December 22

Deferred examinations

Tuesday, February 21 to Friday, February 24

2023 Winter Term (62 days)

Item

Date(s)

Enrolment begins To be announced

Classes begin

Monday, January 9

*Note: Some clinical placements may start the week of January 2, 2023.   Program offices will communicate directly with their students about their start date in these instances.

Last day for enrolment and course changes (drop/add)

Tuesday, January 17

Mid-term recess

Monday, February 20 to Sunday, February 26

Last day for withdrawing from courses without failure by default

Friday, March 17

Good Friday Break: No classes or examinations

Friday, April 7 and Saturday, April 8

Test and Examination Restriction

Thursday, April 6 to Thursday, April 13

Classes End

Wednesday, April 12

Final Examinations

Friday, April 14 to Saturday, April 29

Deferred examinations

Monday, June 19 to Thursday, June 22

2022-2023 Multi-Term Courses (124 days)

Item

Date(s)

Enrolment begins To be announced

Classes begin

Tuesday, September 6

Last day for enrolment and course changes (drop/add)

Wednesday, September 14

National Day for Truth and Reconciliation: No classes

Wednesday, September 30

Mid-term recesses

Monday, October 10 to Sunday, October 16; and
Monday, February 20 to Sunday, February 26

Last day for withdrawing from courses without failure by default

Friday, March 17

Good Friday Break: No classes or examinations

Friday, April 7 and Saturday, April 8

Test and Examination Restriction

Thursday, April 6 to Thursday, April 13

Classes end

Wednesday, April 12

Mid-Term Tests Level (1)

Friday, December 9 to Thursday, December 22

Final Examinations

Friday, April 14 to Saturday, April 29

Deferred examinations

Monday, June 19 to Thursday, June 22

2023 Spring/Summer Term

 

Spring Session
(34 days)

Summer Session
(34 days)

Full-Term Courses
(68 days)

Intersession

Classes begin

Monday, May 1

Monday, June 19

Monday, May 1

Monday, May 1

Last day for enrolment and

adding or dropping courses (drop/add)

Monday, May 8

Monday, June 26

Monday, May 8

Monday, May 8

Victoria Day: No classes

Monday, May 22

-

Monday, May 22

Monday, May 22

Canada Day Observance: No classes

-

Friday, June 30

Friday, June 30

-

Last day withdrawing from courses without failure by default

Wednesday, May 31

Wednesday, July 19

Wednesday, July 19

Wednesday, May 17

Civic Holiday: No classes

-

Monday, August 7

Monday, August 7

-

Classes end

Friday, June 16

Friday, August 4

Friday, August 4

Friday, May 26

Final Examinations

As arranged by instructor in class time

Deferred Examinations

Tuesday, October 10 to Friday, October 13, 2023